Travel - Friends - Dating -- JoinMate.com!

Translate to English Translate to German Translate to Spanish Translate to French Translate to Russian Translate to Dutch Translate to Italian Translate to Portuguese Translate to Japanese Translate to Korean Translate to Chinese Translate to Greek

Has anybody heard of european vacations ltd.?

I have recived a letter from this company saying i have been selected to sample one of there holidays for a admin fee of 20 pounds. They say every year they give away a few holidays to carefully selected people as part of ther marketing incentive, it says payment on credit or debit card will show payment to uk Incentive and Promotios limited. Does any one now if this is lagit.

Public Comments

1. I haven't heard of this company as such but there are many out there who use similar tactics to get you to attend a timeshare presentation. This entails you spending at least 2 hours listening to a salesperson telling you all about how much better a timeshare or vacation club ownership is than the type of holidays you would usually take! You would be lucky to get away after 2 hours even as they are very, very persuasive and will try every little trick to get you to sign up. Friends of ours - very smart and switched on - still got hooked by this whilst over in Florida, having taken a 'subsidised holiday' offered by one of these vacation companies. Stay clear and enjoy holidays to suit your own budget and location.

2. There are two web sites for you to look at. The first is the actual company whilst the second gives information about problems with it:

1. www.european-vacations.co.uk/

2. http://www.theanswerbank.co.uk/Travel/Question370924.html